The Secret Place: Place of intimacy

Posted: August 5, 2015 in Uncategorized

Dr. J's Apothecary Shoppe

Psalm 119--114In Psalm 119:114 (NLT) we find the Verse of the Day for August 1, 2014:

You are my refuge and my shield; your word is my source of hope.

Here is the same verse in the King James Version:

Thou art my hiding place and my shield: I hope in thy word.

Another expression of this place of intimacy is the term “secret place” which is most notably used in the Book of Psalms. While the term generally refers to a physical location, it most often expresses a state of an intimate relationship with God. Verse 5 of my favorite Psalm puts it this way in the New King James:

Psalm 27:5

For in the time of trouble He shall hide me in His pavilion; In the secret place of His tabernacle He shall hide me; He shall set me high upon a rock.

Psalm 31:20 reiterates the same message…

View original post 482 more words

Leave a Reply

