Your Gift

Posted: September 3, 2013 in Uncategorized

40 to 50

Day 33 (seven to go): “O King and Savior, what is Thy gift to me? And do I use it to Thy pleasing?”Hild of Whitby

Here’s where we started.

Happy New Year, Friend! On this first day of 2013 I am asking myself what is that gift I’ve been given and am I using it in a way that is purposeful and pleasing to God who gave it to me?

We’ve all been given a gift; some have multiple gifts. The purpose of our gift(s) is for others, right? Have you considered that? Your gift is given to you to give away to someone else.

20130101-121351.jpg

    Do you have the gift of joy? Yippee! There are a lot of hurting people.
    Do you have the gift of cooking? Yummy! There are hungry people everywhere.
    Do you have the gift of listening? Hear this! Everyone has a story they want…

View original post 80 more words

Leave a Reply

