I just returned from Hastings, where I bought Bill Johnson’s book, “Dreaming with God.” The cashier, a young man, in his early twenties, noticed my “witness” T-shirt: “body piercing…” He noticed it and, I think, he asked 2 see the back; I turned around & he read the boldfaced words: “saved my life.” The words are on a crown of thorns & one big nail.

What’s my point?

 I’ve not been trying to get His message to sinners for some time now. I’m 56 years old and returning to faith.

So, today’s contact with a young man and my sharing it with u is like a testimony of an old guy learning to be obedient once again.

Comments
  1. {{{ Internet Activists for Jesus }}}

    Become an internet activist for God. Defend the helpless, feed the poor, shun a dictator,read God’s word, Work hard for God but remember He is in charge,Be kind one to another, ” do ” something nice today beyond what you normally do, ” Forgive Somebody Today – I know you don’t want to but that’s God’s way. “,You might live to see the rapture you could even die today, Come down off your throne it’s not your body it’s His temple – wreck God’s temple and what you think is yours will soon be gone., God’s plan is perfect because He is perfect and is preparing for you in paradise this very day a place for you and I to be with Him forever. You must let go of this life to see beyond yourself. It doesn’t require a college degree. You need not be of high rank. In God’s eyes you already are somebody, your His the one true master of the real universe and He is yours and no king,ruler,boss,slave,master,banker,policeman,guard,judge on earth will ever stand in the way. ( All Glory belongs to Jesus the King )

  2. […] I just returned from Hastings, where I bought Bill Johnson's book, "Dreaming with God." The cashier, a young man, in his early twenties, noticed my "witness" T-shirt: "body piercing…" He noticed it and, I think, he asked 2 see the back; I turned around & he read the boldfaced words: "saved my life." The words are on a crown of thorns & one big nail. What's my point?  I've not been trying to get His message to sinners for some time now. … Read More […]

Leave a Reply

